Articles of note/Shoveller tomorrow


Bisons trample over Thunderwolves to take Wesmen Classic

Jon Hovingh grew up as a UPEI Panthers fan and now fulfills a dream in joining his favorite childhood basketball team (article in Charlottetown newspaper).

At least two games involving CIS teams today as UBC-O visits UVic and Brock hosts Redeemer in St. Catharines.

Tomorrow (New Year’s Day) in Halifax, the Shoveller tournament kicks-off with 4 first-round games.  Injury-riddled Acadia, which just went 1-2 in Winnipeg at the Wesmen Classic, bounces back after one travel day off, meeting RSEQ entry Concordia Stingers at 5 PM ET on 1 Jan 16.  Acadia is likely to be without injured guard Ben Miller who hurt his arm in the opening game of the Wesmen Classic – he was seen with his right arm in a sling on the Axemen bench.  Acadia struggled mightily in the final two games of the tournament.

Other first round action at the Shoveller:

Dalhousie hosting Mount Saint Vincent (ACAA/CCAA) “feature” game at 7 PM ET/8 PM AT

Saint Mary’s vs. UQAM (RSEQ) will kick off the tournament at Noon ET/1 PM Atlantic.

St. FX vs. UPEI at 2 PM ET/3 PM Atlantic time.

All games take place at Dalplex in Halifax.  We plan to cover this tournament in detail.

All games will be available for viewing on AUSTV

 

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s